Books are more than a words

May 4, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday: Summer of Supernovas by Darcy Woods




 
Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine

 What I'm waiting for...

 


Fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Jenny Han will fall in love with this heartfelt and humor-laced debut following one girl’s race to find the guy of her cosmic dreams.

When zodiac-obsessed teen Wilamena Carlisle discovers a planetary alignment that won’t repeat for a decade, she’s forced to tackle her greatest astrological fear: The Fifth House—relationships and love.

But when Wil falls for a sensitive guitar player hailing from the wrong side of the astrology chart, she must decide whether a cosmically doomed love is worth rejecting her dead mother’s legacy and the very system she’s faithfully followed through a lifetime of unfailing belief.

 

 ****



Why am I waiting on this book? I've read this book is supercute and funny. And I'm always in for something supercute and funny. I have to admit that I've read some mixed reviews, but I hope I'm part of those who loved it. I really want to read it.

What about you?

Reacciones:
2

2 comments:

  1. Oh good choice!! This one looks great.

    ReplyDelete
  2. This does look really cute! To be honest, I didn't know much about it before. I hope you enjoy this one when you get a chance to read it, Lis! ^_^

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    ReplyDelete

Hey! Thanks for stopping by! Please leave a link to your blog so I can go say hello :)